Genius … Pure Genius

This is listed on YouTube as being by a user called CamPain2008 … I’m not sure if that’s just the name of the page where they have assembled Campaign 2008 videos or the actual videomaker. Anyway as I said … genius Pure Genius …

Fr those of you who want the lyrical love translated Here are the lyrics to chori chori hum gori se pyaar karengey in English … bumpy, aged, dated Hinglishy English.

chori chori hum gori se pyaar karengey
Unbeknownst to all, I will love the fair one
chupke chupke dil ki baatein yaar karengey
Hidden from all, the two of us will convey our hearts feelings
chori chori hum gori se pyaar karengey
Unbeknownst to all, I will love the fair one
chupke chupke dil ki baatein yaar karengey
Hidden from all, the two of is will convey our hearts feelings

aane waali, kabh aayegi koi de bataa
When will someone tell me when she will walk into my life
dhoond rahe hain, jaane kabh se, hum uska pataa
I am searching for her address, since ages back

aaja aaja aaja aaja aaja aaja aa
Come! Come! …

chori chori hum gori se pyaar karengey
Unbeknownst to all, I will love the fair one
chupke chupke dil ki baatein yaar karengey
Hidden from all, the two of is will convey our heart feelings
chori chori hum gori se pyaar karengey
Unknownst to all, I will love the fair one
chupke chupke dil ki baatein yaar karengey
Hidden from all, the two of is will convey our heart feelings

mahiyaa, mahiyaa
Dear one, dear one
jaldi se aa ja sun mahiyaa
Please, come soon, dear one
mahiyaa, mahiyaa
Dear one, dear one
doli mein le ja sun mahiyaa…
Dear one, lead me to the altar

ooo hoo hoo
ooo hoo hoo

ek na ek din mil jayeegi
I will get her, some day
humko bhi sapno ki rani
My dream girl

Hmm hmm hmm
hmm hmm hmm hmm hmm

ek na ek din mil jayeegi
I will get her, some day
humko bhi sapno ki rani
My dream girl

aise shuru phir ho jayeegi
And this is how it will start …
pyase dilon ki prem kahani
The love story of two thirsty hearts

apni bhi shaamein rangeen hongi
My evenings will also become colorful
apni bhi subhein hongi suhaani
And my mornings will be beautiful

pyaare pyaare dekh na pyaare
Oh you romantic, don’t see …
din mein taare
Stars in daylight
dil ki baazi koi na jeeta
No one has ever one in the matters of the heart
saare haare
All have lost

mar jayeega, mit jayeega
You will die, you will disappear …
kar na aisi khataa
Commit not this foolish act …
nahi mili hai, nahi milegi
Never have people met and, never will …
are teri woh dilruba
Their sweetheart

aaja aaja aaja aaja aaja aaja
Come! Come! …

jaa, chori chori hum gori se pyaar karengey
Unknownst to all, I will love the fair one
chupke chupke dil ki baatein yaar karengey
Hidden from all, the two of is will convey our heart feelings

chorus:
chakh le, chakh le
chakh le, chakh le

kitney haseen hain saare nazaarey
How beautiful are the surroundings
kitney haseen hain jag ke isharey
How beautiful are the signs of this world

aa aa aa
aa aa aa aa aa

Hey hey, kitney haseen hain saare nazaarey
How beautiful are the surroundings
kitney haseen hain jag ke isharey
How beautiful are the signs of this world …
jis ki tamanna hai is dil ko
The signs that the hearts desire …
aayengi jaane kabh woh bahaarein
When will those times arrive

koi to ho jo raha mein roke
There must be someone who will stop me on my path
koi to ho jo naam pukare
There must be someone who will call my name

pyaare pyaare, o mere pyaare
Romantic! Oh romantic …
tu ruk ja re
Stop right there
tere jaise aashiq phirte, maare maare
Romantics like you are roaming all over
lut jayega, bik jayega
You will be looted, you will be sold
de na aisi sadaa
Stray away from your foolhardy deeds
is dharti pe kahin nahin hai
There is not one in this world
teri woh dilruba
Who will be your sweetheart?

aaja aaja aaja aaja aaja aaja

jaa, chori chori hum gori se pyaar karengey
Unknownst to all, I will love the fair one
chupke chupke dil ki baatein yaar karengey
Hidden from all, the two of is will convey our heart feelings
aane waali, kabh aayegi koi de bataa
When will someone tell me when the “fair one” will walk into my life
dhoond rahe hain, jaane kabh se, hum uska pataa
I am searching for her address, since ages

aaja aaja aaja aaja aaja aaja…

Depending on whether you go with gori as  ‘fair one’ as in

Mirror Mirror on the wall,

Who’s the fairest of them all

or a little more brutal  to the ‘white girl’ side … could tweak your reading.

Here’s a little something from an unrealized T-shirtI was working on for South Asians for Obama just to round out the love.

barack.png

3 Comments

Filed under Bollywood, News and politics

3 responses to “Genius … Pure Genius

  1. Mare

    This looks like something Stasha Tomic would film- if you do the internet searching for him you find some beautiful film from India singing. (And you also find one film of stupid fat american girl) ignore this and see indian films. Very beautiful.

  2. Stasha Tomic

    Some nice work… But I do not see the correlation with my work though and I would really appreciate if this derogatory comment from “Mare” could be removed since after all it has nothing to do with either your or my work. Thank you.

  3. Not that I’m totally impressed, but this is more than I expected for when I found a link on Digg telling that the info is quite decent. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

